Skip to content ↓
The Weald Community School

The WealdCommunity School and Sixth Form

01403 787200

Term Dates and Calendar

2018-19 TERM DATES

 

Autumn Term 2018

Staggered start dates:

Tues 4 Sept - First day for years 7, 11 & 12

Wed 5 Sept - Start of term for all years

INSET Days: 

Monday 3 September

Tuesday 16 October

Friday 23 November

Half Term: Monday 22 - Friday 26 October

 

Christmas Holiday: Thursday 20 December - Wednesday 2 January 

Spring Term 2019

Term commences on Thursday 3 January and ends on Thursday 4 April.

INSET Day: Friday 5 April

Half Term: Monday 18 - Friday 22 February 

 

Easter Holiday: Monday 8 - Monday 22 April

Summer Term 2019

Term commences on Tuesday 23 April and ends on Tuesday 23 July.

INSET Day: Wednesday 19 June

Bank Holiday: Monday 7 May

 

Half Term: Monday 27  - Friday 31 May 

2019-20 PROVISIONAL TERM DATES  

Autumn Term 2019

Term commences on Monday 2 September and ends on Friday 20 December.

INSET Days: TBC

Half Term: Monday 28 - Friday 1 October

 

Christmas Holiday: Monday 23 December - Friday 3 January 

Spring Term 2020

Term commences on Monday 6 January and ends on Friday 3 April.

INSET Day: TBC

Half Term: Monday 17 - Friday 21 February 

 

Easter Holiday: Monday 6 - Friday 17 April 

Summer Term 2020

Term commences on Monday 20 April and ends on Monday 20 July.

INSET Day: TBC

Bank Holiday: Monday 4 May 

 

Half Term: Monday 25 - Friday 29 May