Skip to content ↓
The Weald Community School

The WealdCommunity School and Sixth Form

01403 787200

Term Dates and Calendar

2018-19 TERM DATES

 

Summer Term 2019

Term commences on Tuesday 23 April and ends on Tuesday 23 July.

INSET Day: Wednesday 19 June

Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May

 

Half Term: Monday 27  - Friday 31 May 

2019-20 TERM DATES  

Autumn Term 2019

Term commences on Monday 2 September and ends on Friday 20 December.

 

Staggered start dates:

Tuesday 3 September: Y7, Y9 and Y12 enrolment

Wednesday 4 September: Y7-Y11 and Y13 (not Y12)

Thursday 5 September: All years

 

INSET Days:

Monday 2 September

Friday 27 September

Half Term: Monday 28 October-Friday 1 November

 

Christmas Holiday: Monday 23 December - Friday 3 January 

Spring Term 2020

Term commences on Monday 6 January and ends on Friday 3 April.

INSET Day: Friday 3 April

Half Term: Monday 17 - Friday 21 February 

 

Easter Holiday: Monday 6 - Friday 17 April 

Summer Term 2020

Term commences on Monday 20 April and ends on Monday 20 July.

INSET Days:

Thursday 18 June

Monday 20 July

Bank Holiday: Friday 8 May

 

Half Term: Monday 25 - Friday 29 May